Hello world!

Hello everyone!

With this being my first blog for “Hermetic Heroes” I would just like to inform you all of my intentions and goals for this blog in addition to a brief description of the woman behind the keyboard.

I am currently a military fiancée, my significant other is exactly twelve days away from entering the United States Air Force. Although we are both new to this experience, we are both very excited to see what military life has in store for us.

As a quick disclaimer: I am not an English major, my grammar is far from perfect and I would be lost without autocorrect – please keep that in mind while reading this blog. I apologize in advance for my imperfections.

Personally, I am a planner, I have to have everything laid out ahead of time in order to obtain any level of productivity. My plans have plans, seriously. So when I was trying to plan a wedding, help create a dream sheet and learn about the military – I found myself stumbling upon numerous websites for days, with most websites being completely useless. I came across many websites that provided quite a bit of information, but none of them could fully answer all of my questions. Yesterday I began thinking to myself, “wouldn’t this be easier if someone had one gigantic website with all of the information you’re looking for – kind of like a Wikipedia for military spouses?” Obviously, the answer is YES!

I hope that this blog can be a place for military members and “significant others” of all branches, marital status’ and ranks to come together and connect with one another while finding the answers you are looking for. Ideally, this will be a place where everyone can learn something . Bare with me as I attempt to gather the appropriate information to answer everyone’s questions. Keep in mind, “Rome wasn’t built in a day!” This website will continue to be a work in progress. I will also blog about my personal experiences with military life, I know it is useful to hear real-life stories. I will do my best to keep everything up-to-date so check back frequently!

-SM

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

