Horrible

Moments ago, I posted about how I haven’t spoken to C. in nearly one week. After I had published my post, I went into the next room to fold laundry. I came back into the living room with an odd inclination that I should check my phone.

He called.

I feel so horrible knowing that he is all alone in a foreign place, surrounded by people he has never met, doing things he has never done. He has one chance to call home, for one piece of normality in his life – and leave it to me to deny him of that. What a gut wrenching feeling.

I suppose I will tether my phone to my waist for the next eight weeks.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

