06.22.

Oh boy. It has sure been quite a week – quite a long week at that. Thankfully the weekend is finally here and I have the next two days to myself to do whatever I please.
Today seemed even longer than usual. This has been the first birthday in five years that I have not been able to spend the day with C.. Today he turned 24. C’s birthday is always a memorable day for me, not only because it is his birthday, but also because I met C. on his birthday. Five years ago today I had the pleasure of meeting the love of my life, my best friend. So much has changed in the past five years and thankfully, I would not change a thing. I am so proud of the man he has grown to be. Happy Birthday, Airman. Only 41 days until we can celebrate it together! 🙂

20120622-223042.jpg
(C. & I five years ago!)

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

