Life

Well, today was somewhat eventful. I woke up and booked all reservations for our trip to San Antonio in August. Only 27 more days until we finally get to see C. graduate! This trip will be the farthest West I have ever traveled. My excitement level is through the roof. I have been truly blessed to have such an amazing support system throughout this entire process. Some days feel much longer than others, but luckily we are finally over half way through!
Today I finally got to meet up with my best friend in Orlando to watch Magic Mike. Apparently gawking at Channing Tatums butt displayed across a 40 foot screen for two hours is one of my favorite pastimes.
Usually C. calls on Saturdays, but I haven’t spoke with him since June, June 28th to be exact. I have not been more than two feet away from my phone in the past 24 hours. I am patiently crossing my fingers and hoping that he will be able to call tomorrow.

27 days, 27 days, 27 days!
(That’s less than one month!)

To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.
-Oscar Wilde

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

